Dream logic and kebabs!!!!

I have always had weird dreams, in fact I wrote a post about a particularly strange dream I had involving Ben Affleck a while back. Here is the link if you wish to check that one out. https://katkinslee.wordpress.com/2013/08/22/note-randomly-grotesque-holy-ben-affleck-batman/

Anyway, a few nights ago my mum came to stay the night and I ended up having a pretty vivid dream involving her…..and it went a little like this.

I received a phone call from defence housing to alert me to the fact that there was a large water leak in the backyard, when mum and I went to investigate we found the back door wide open and I started freaking out because I was 100% positive that I had locked it so naturally we closed the door and went back to bed…DREAM LOGIC!

A short time later we heard a noise in the kitchen and I slowly opened the bedroom door to take a look. I was immediately scared shitless when I saw a man standing by the bench, I started stuttering and told him to get out of my house and he said “No, I’m on a pension and I can’t afford to pay rent”. I then noticed that he was eating a kebab and was instantly confused because we didn’t have kebabs in the house and then I became annoyed because I wanted one.

In the end I gave him a blanket and he moved into the spare room and we could never get rid of him, but we never had to feed him because he always had his own kebabs.

But I’m not sure what the weirdest part is, the fact that we just let some strange man move in, or the fact that I still can’t figure out where he got the kebab from!! DREAM LOGIC!

Oh and in case you were wondering, the dream leak in the backyard apparently fixed itself….go figure!

Peace out.

19916696

Sweet blankets Batman!

Leave a Reply

