Cats in wigs.

The husband is currently away to do some course for work, it goes for about 2 months but he can come home on weekends although it must be a bit annoying for him as it’s a 4-5 hour drive each way. What makes it even worse is the fact that he isn’t even home for long as he gets home on a Friday night and then has to leave around lunch time on Sunday, so he wasn’t sure if he would be able to come home every weekend.

Now during the day I trick myself into thinking that I would be fine if he didn’t come home every weekend, sometimes I get really cocky and convince myself that he could not come home for the whole 2 months and while I would miss him, I would still be totally fine….Because I’m an independent woman and I don’t need to rely on anyone!

And then the night comes to scare the shit out of me, which causes me to become nocturnal……which then makes me crazy….which ends up with me looking for more animals to adopt while searching on eBay for tiny wigs the cats could wear.

Another issue is that we have two cars but one of them needs to be serviced and I can’t drive it anyway because it’s a manual and I would probably ruin it. So I’m left without a car which makes things a bit more stressful for me, mainly because I have no way to escape if a murderer breaks in and tries to scalp me or something.

In an attempt to ease my stress he decided to leave me the car, but then he remembered that he had to take it and he felt even worse. It came time for him to leave so he kissed me goodbye and went on his way and as soon as he closed the door I started crying…..partly because I would miss him, mostly because I was anticipating the lack of sleep I would have due to my night time fears. Of course the husband forgot something and came back in to find me half ugly crying and half trying to pretend I was fine by smiling, causing me to look insane. He came over to cuddle me anyway and then he said….

“I’ll come home every weekend.”

This is why I keep him around.

Well I’m off to TRY and get some sleep……..which basically means I will lay here watching episodes of whose line is it anyway. I’ll leave you with this picture.

cat_dog_wigs_costume2

Look how fabulous this cat looks.

One thought on “Cats in wigs.

  1. Pingback: Blog Love: Katkinslee, Life, Motherhood, And The Pursuit Of Happiness, And The Places You Will Go | This Is Mommyhood

Leave a Reply

