Chocolate and Sadness.

So by now I’m sure you are all aware that Robin Williams has passed away.

I’m not going to say a lot about it because my heart hurts and suicide is a bit of a triggering topic for me but I do feel the need to say this….

Depression is a crippling illness that sucks the life out of you, but please know that there are people out there who can help you through these times and you DON’T have to do it alone. If you don’t have loved ones you can call, then take advantage of the suicide hotlines. The people that work them are amazing and they are there to listen and help you as best as they can, and it’s free!

I’m lucky enough to have people in my life that will always follow me into the darkness and drag me back out…words can’t express how much I love these people and how much I appreciate them carrying me when I get too tired to keep going.

Here is a website that has a bunch of different hotlines from around the world in case you need them. Please take the time to look after yourselves and your loved ones.

knowyourdepression.tumblr.com/hotlines

I’m going to go and try to cheer myself up by watching funny YouTube videos and eating nutella until I barf…and then in my nutella stupor I will probably end up forcefully hugging my cats….because they love that.

easter7

This may or may not be me……

 

 

Leave a Reply

