The fault in our stars *review*

Well I’m back, so much for me writing regular posts…..

I have decided that I am going to do book reviews for a bit as mentally I’m not in a fantastic place and it seems the only thing I can actually do at the moment is read.

So today I have decided that I will review……

917f03976f8dd9239da01b66e5175a9b

This book….oh god this book….after hearing a lot about this book I finally decided to grab a copy and as soon as I started reading it I could not put it down.

Alright so the story is about a young girl named Hazel Grace Lancaster, she was diagnosed with stage 4 Thyroid cancer with Metastasis forming in her lungs when she was 13 but due to an experimental drug called Phalanxifor she has managed to live with the disease.

Hazel attends a support group for children living with cancer, and it is at this group that she meets Augustus “Gus” Waters who has come along with their mutual friend Isaac. As soon as they meet they are intrigued by one another and so starts up an amazing friendship.

Green’s writing style is instantly captivating and his characters instantly lovable. I had only planned on reading a few chapters when I started this book but I ended up reading it all in one sitting, and by the end of it I was sobbing….luckily the husband was fast asleep so he didn’t witness yet another melt down…when I told him about it the next day, I think he was secretly glad that he was asleep…

It’s not a long book so if you are looking for a quick read it’s definitely a good pick, but it also has some pretty heavy material in it so you should keep a box of tissues close by and try to avoid reading it in public otherwise you might look a little crazy.

The movie adaption is set to come out sometime next year if I’m not mistaken, which is rather annoying because it’s soooo far away, but it’s definitely worth the wait!

I’m very interested in reading some more of John Green’s work, if it’s as good as the fault in our stars I’m sure I will love it…But if anyone has any suggestions, let me know!

Anyway I give The fault in our stars 5 out of 5 stars and I definitely recommend that you try it out.

This year I really want to start taking more chances with the types of books I read so I plan on doing more reviews on some…I suppose….Less known books? ….Yeah

Until next time…….

2 thoughts on “The fault in our stars *review*

Leave a Reply

