Let your freak flag fly.

I am always searching the internet for interesting people who have cool and hilarious things to share and recently I have found two lovely ladies who have been speaking out about body image and trying to promote body positivism.

Now these ladies are talented, hilarious, smart, kind and GORGEOUS, but apparently these things mean zip to some people because they are “fat”….yes unfortunately people with this thought process actually exist.

I, like a lot of people out there, have horrible self-esteem. The dearest and loveliest people in my life are constantly rolling their eyes at me when I start complaining about how fat I am or how I wish I had more self-restraint when it comes to food. The amount of health kicks I have gone on is ridiculous, so much time wasted looking for the quick weight loss fix or scrolling through the list of foods I shouldn’t eat if I want to be thin… seriously! Could you imagine what life would be like for men if women cut out all of the food the “health experts” told us to?  There would be a whole lot of men offering to stay back late at work that’s for sure. ESPECIALLY my husband, because pasta and I are in love and nobody will ever tear us apart and if you try to..well… I can’t be held responsible for my actions… *nervous twitch*

I have always believed that looks don’t define a person, and it makes me feel a bit sad to think that all this time I have never believed that this applied to me as well, I always thought that my weight and looks made me useless or stupid….but you know what, I’m not useless or stupid and the fact that I am curvy and wobbly in parts doesn’t make me ugly either.

So I have decided that I’m not going to let my self-esteem issues rule over me anymore, because it’s unhealthy and toxic and if I can’t love who I am how can I teach my future children to love who they are? Preach it sister!

If you are looking for a self-esteem boost check out these 2 rad gals.

http://www.themilitantbaker.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/tonjesml

On another note, In an attempt to learn a little bit more about the people in my life and in my blog world I require something from you all. I would like you to send me a list of ten of your favorite things like books,movies,songs,artists or even comics and I will check them out. It’s not only a great way to get some insight into the people around you but it’s also a good way to be introduced to some new stuff you wouldn’t have found otherwise.                 You can leave your list in the comment section, send me a private message, email it to me or leave your list here https://www.facebook.com/katkinslee . I encourage all of you to do this, especially any of my personal friends. My list will be on my next post.

Until next time…..

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

