Update on the crazy

Alright.

Things have been pretty bad recently, money has become extremely tight what with the wedding coming up in 3 weeks and I am counting the days for it just to end. Don’t get me wrong I am excited but I am over stressing about it.

I just received a call from my new Psychologist, I start my therapy this Wednesday at 1.30 and it goes until 3.00. It is called Dialectical Behavior Therapy, which sounds pretty freaking scary. But anyway instead of me explaining it to you go here… http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dialectical_behavior_therapy

From the looks of things this will be a complete lifestyle reboot. Which is good because I feel like I am fat and useless right now and a rewiring sounds pretty damn good right about now. So behavior therapy this week and my one on one therapy next Tuesday. The psychologist said that she believes with the right medication and this therapy that I should be seeing improvements in about 6 months time. Although she did add that it was a long process that can sometimes take up to 12 months for results so I don’t know.

God I hope this works because I can’t take much more of this.

 

Leave a Reply

